I’m already a business user. How can I upgrade?

A business solo user can upgrade to Business Grow in two different ways. You can either press the button “upgrade” on your profile page, or you can go to the product page, to “Business” and press “upgrade to Grow”. When a user chooses to upgrade from Business Solo to Business Grow. Business Solo is extraordinarily cancelled from the date in question. The user will then have the remaining months of the subscription refunded. If the user took out a subscription for Business Solo the 1st of January 2020, and wishes to upgrade on the 10th of October 2020, the user will be reimbursed for October, November and December. 

To make it simple, this process means that the user cancels their Business Solo subscription and takes out a new Business Grow subscription.

The price is automatically withdrawn three days after the subscription is made, regardless of the balance on the account. See prices for Lunar Business.